There will be high hopes for a home winner with the Chevin Cycles pair of Sam Watson and Joe Pidcock among the top contenders. Watson leads the National Youth Circuit Series while 15-year-old Pidcock will be determined to take some of the limelight from older brother Tom. Otley's James Wordsmith and Ilkley's Jonny Gill will also be keen to impress along with Dylan Westley from the Pedalsport Cycling Club


Megan Cullen and Sasha Kitching will be hoping to make their mark for Otley CC around the streets of their home town. They are sure to have plenty of support.


The biggest-ever field for the race has plenty of quality even without Otley's favourite Lizzie Deignan. The 2015 winner Annasly Park goes well round Otley but she faces strong competition from the likes of Manon Lloyd and Emily Nelson. Flying the local flag will be Gabby Shaw (Bramhope), Lilly Greenhalgh (Guiseley) and Sophie Thackray (Baildon).


This competitive race has a full field of riders. Luke Havercroft (PS Mas/ Paul Milnes/Oldfield ERand Cameron Blake of Ilkley will want to do well in a race which includes Lizzie Deignan's brother Nick Armitstead.


A field of 120 top British riders has entered which is testimony to the popularity of the race. There will be a lot of interest in the performance of 17-year-old Tom Pidcock, the world junior cyclo cross champion who scored a stunning win in the British Tour series at Durham. Having to use junior gears may hamper his challenge against riders of the quality of 2016 winner Chris Lawless, Pete Williams (ONE Pro), and Tom Moses JLT Condor. The 2008 winner Graham Briggs, Toby Horton and Ed Clancy, second last year, are all riders to watch. Joey Walker, son of 2000 winner Chris, would like to match his dad's achievement.