Unattached runner Mike Jefferies saw off the largest field since 1995 to win the Otley AC 10-mile road race in 55:58.

The first lady was Hannah Oldroyd (Airedale Dodgers) in 52nd position overall in 67:24, with the first Otley runner Rogan Ashton finishing 14th in 62:39.

A total of 384 runners completed the course with the team prize winners being Spenborough in the men’s race and Skyrac in the ladies’ event.

Strong runs by Rebecca Cesar de Sa, Jenny Beau-mont and Arifa Chakera served Skyrac well.

Chakera also won a trophy for being the first female local runner – eligible to athletes who live in the Otley postcode area regardless of club affiliation – while Cesar de Sa was seventh lady overall and took the first prize in the F35 category.

Alan Bye was second in the MV70 category Julie Raven ran well in her first outing in the yellow and gold Skyrac vest! Well done all.

There was a good turnout of runners from Airecentre Pacers.

Will Morris and David Stoneman both had fast times over the hilly course taking 63.26 and 64.06 and coming 19th and 24th respectively out of a field of almost 400.

Paul Grindley show consistency taking 71.15 (94th) with Gavin Watmuff following in 77.05 (164th).

Amanda Connolly was the first lady Pacer home in 93.19 (306th) followed by Ruth Murphy 103.37 (315th), Belinda O’ Hare 106.07 (370th) and Candy Gable 115.30 (383rd).

Most Ilkley Harriers ran slower times than previous years, but remarkably Rob Cunningham not only improved his time from last year's Otley 10 but also set a new personal best.

Sally Malir was first F40, and Hilda Coulsey who was 1st FV60 set a club record.