MAYFIELD are the new leaders of Dales Council League B Division.

They dismissed Baildon for 97 at Sandal before replying with 100-7.

Meanwhile at Karmand, Thornbury could only manage 112 (Fez Hussain 69, Adil Hussain 6-33) in reply to 139 Tanvir Afzal 45) from Halifax Direct.

There were runs aplenty at Smithy Lane though, where Leeds Sikh B made 200-9, with skipper Vajinder Singh 55 scoring and Tahir Mehmood taking 5-29, before Cookridge replied with 204-8, thanks to 58 from Fahad Jabbar and 50 from Mahsood Akhtar to maintain third place.

However, Adel were top scorers of the day, hitting 317-6 at Fulneck, with Malik Noon (110) and Kanhu Charan Pattnayak (77) adding 205 for the second wicket and then limiting Pudsey Congs to 221-8 (Lee Haywood 54).

St Chads Broomfield continue to struggle though, and were skittled for 69 by Pudsey St Lawrence, who replied with 70-2 at Richmond House.

Drighlington B travelled to Sunnybank and were bowled out for 158 (Karl Burkinshaw 5-35) by Muff Field, who replied with 160-4 (Zair Shah 4-30).

Leeds Caribbean will be hoping to do a lot better when they face Leeds Sikh in the league's showpiece occasion on Sunday, August 12 at Drighlington.

The Pool Paper Mills Cup finalists met in a dress rehearsal at Gledhow in A Division, and Leeds Sikh won by 182 runs in what was a non-event.

Sikh made 227-6, with skipper Raghunath Chandrasekaran and Navjit Deegun both scoring 66 in a second- wicket partnership of 142 before castling Caribbean for just 49 (Ajay Kamboj 5-19) to remain unbeaten.

Meanwhile, Thornbury got back to winning ways at Daleside Road, scoring 134-3 after dismissing Cookridge for 131.

Third and fourth met at Sands Lane, where Woodhouse scrambled home by one wicket after bowling out Savile Stars for only 80 (Abdullah Khan 5-23) before replying with 81-9 (Shakil Khan 5-32).

New Wortley came out on top in a high-scoring game at Meanwood Road when, after scoring 289 (Sulaimaan Amin 63, Shams Ullah Dost 57, Asif Mahmood 4-14), they dismissed Bradford Moor for 237 (Irfan Sadiq 83, Naveed Tahir 5-38, Ullah Dost 4-55) to move into fourth.

At Station Road, Crompark toppled Drighlington for 139 and replied with 140-4 (Malik T Khan 40no, Matty Waller 4-32), while at Clariant, Halifax Direct openers Asad Rashid and Syed Hassan Tahir put on 132 after Farsley had been dismissed for 127.

One Stop are the new front-runners in C Division.

After scoring 273-9 (Rafaqat Mehmood 57no, Praveenkumar Ariram 55) at Low Springs, they bowled out third-placed Shipley Providence for 157 (Aniket Bhatt 5-22).

At Mayfield Terrace, Baildon B were skittled for 74 (Graham Chester 45no, Warren Oates 4-11) by Mayfield B, who won by five wickets.

Runs were even harder to come by at the Scott Hall Oval, where Cookridge C were toppled for 36 (Hari Prasad 5-0), but Leeds Caribbean B did not find it easy in reply as they lost six wickets before reaching their target (Khalid Mahmood 4-25).