THE lists of candidates standing for election to parliamentary constituencies in the General Election 2024 on July 4 have been published.

The line-up has been confirmed after candidate nominations for the July 4 poll closed on June 7.

Seven candidates will contest the Keighley & Ilkley constituency in next month's general election.

They are: Chris Adams (Liberal Democrats), Dominic James Atlas (Yorkshire Party), John Grogan (Labour), Andrew Mark Judson (Reform UK), Robbie Moore (Conservative), Vaz Shabir (Independent) and John Wood (Green Party).

In the Shipley constituency, which includes Menston and Burley-in-Wharfedale, there are ten candidates: Simon Dandy (Reform UK), Philip Davies (Conservative), Anna Louise Dixon (Labour), Will Grant (Yorkshire Party), Waqas Ali Khan (Workers Party), Darryl Neale Morton-Wright (Christian Peoples Alliance), Nagbea (Independent), Graham Richard Reed (Liberal Democrats), Paul Shkurka (Social Democratic Party) and Kevin Warnes (Green Party).

In the Leeds North West constituency, there are seven candidates: Thomas James Averre (The Conservative Party), Jayne Louise Bond (Reform UK), Mick Bradley (Green Party), Kathy Bushell (Social Democratic Party), Bob Buxton (Yorkshire Party), Ryk Downes (Liberal Democrats), Katie Jayne White (Labour Party).