CRICKETERS posed proudly with their trophies in 1938 after their team won two important trophies.

Ilkley Cricket Team won the Airedale and Wharfedale Senior Cricket League championship and the Waddilove Cup competition, which was run in conjunction with the league. They were pictured on September 30 with their trophies.

On the back row were H L Haigh (chairman), E H D Bland (secretary), R Smithson, J E Shaw, E Thornton, A L Wells, K Lowe, J. B. Harland, F J Elder (scorer).

On the Front row are P H Brumfitt, A Sowden, C Wellington (captain), B Cowling (vice captain), F Booth.

A photograph of a hospital garden party, from the archives of the Wharfedale Observer, has no details or date.