More than 100 people gathered at the Village Hotel in Leeds for Ilkley and District Motor Club’s annual dinner dance and prize presentation.

President Karen Humphries and her husband Leon welcomed members and guests to the awards evening.

The awards for 2012 were organised by Rupert North and Mark Halls and were presented during the event.

The club, founded in 1910, is one of the oldest and most active motor clubs in the country, and has its headquarters at Otley Rugby Club, Cross Green.

It organises a variety of events for club members – including autotests, car trials, historic road rallies, karting, navigational scatters, and motorcycle trials.

The club also hosts rounds of national and regional championships and holds social events for its members.

There are many championships, including best overall club competitor, best ladies, under 23s, over 45s, top stage and road rally drivers and navigators and top scatter team.

The trophy winners were: Postlethwaite Trophy (Club championship) – Rupert North.

Concorde Trophy (Ladies Clubnight championship) – Hazel Pullan.

Clifford Hobson Memorial Trophy (1st o/a club PCT Championship) – Rupert North.

GE Milnes Presidents Trophy (2nd o/a club PCT Championship) – Henry Kitching.

Trade Members Cup (1st o/a club Autotest Championship) – Graham Hepworth.

GE Milnes Fastest Time Trophy (2nd o/a club Autotest Championship) – Roy Howarth.

Tunnicliffes of Ilkley Trophy (U23 club Navigational Championship) – Andrew Pullan.

Brooks Trophy (1st Lady club Navigational Championship) – Sioned Kitching.

Winter Trial Trophy (1st Novice Club Navigational Championship) – Ian Mitchell.

Skipton Rally Trophy (1st o/a Club Navigational Championship) – Leon Humphries and Graham Hepworth.

MS Tullie Trophy (Over 45 Championship) – Nick Pullan.

Scott Practice Trophy (U23 Championship) – Andrew Pullan.

Castleford/Over 65 Trophy (Over 65 Championship) – John Rhodes.

Fred Waite Trophy (Autotest Championship) – Andrew Pullan.

Ilkley Rosedale Trophy (PCT Championship, Nationally) – Rupert North.

Yorkshire Evening Post TT Trophy 1 (Road Rally Championship Driver) – Pete Jagger.

Yorkshire Evening Post TT Trophy 2 (Road Rally Championship Navigator) – Ian Mitchell.

Payne and Robinson Trophy (Stage Rally Championship Driver) – Nick Dobson.

Bastow Trophy (Stage Rally Championship Navigator) – Siôned Kitching.

Main Road Group Trial 1st Expert (Historic Road Rally Championship Driver) – John Ruddock.

Main Road Group Trial Best Performance (Historic Road Rally Championship Navigator) – David Taylor.

Ilkley Club Members Rose Bowl (Speed Championship) – Mark Halls.

Manghan and Moore Trophy (Best Lady Marshal) – Emily Tindall.

Hemingway Trophy (2nd best Lady Marshal) – Sheena Tullie.

English Trophy (Best Gentleman Marshal) – John Harris.

Special Reliability Trophy (2nd Best Gentleman Marshal) – Bryan Kitching.

Scribe of the Year (Meritorious Newsletter Contributions) – John Harris.

Club Colours – Ben Spencer.

Holmes Trophy (Best All-Round Club Member) – Henry Kitching.

JS Duxbury Salver (Promoting IDMC at a national level) – Mark Halls and Rupert North.

BJ Sands Award (Spirit of the Club) – Henry Carr.

Bill Whiteley Presidents Award (Service to the President) – Graham Hepworth.